National Livestream Launch Event!

WHEN
May 07, 2017 at 3pm - 5pm

National_Launch_Event.png

3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12 Noon PT

Watch the livestream now!

On Sunday hear from the conveners of the People’s Congress of Resistance, including:

  • Cindy Sheehan, author and anti-war activist
  • Dennis Banks, co-founder of AIM
  • Juan Jose Gutierrez, Full Rights for Immigrants
  • Gloria La Riva, 2016 PSL presidential candidate
  • Prof. Jared Ball, iMixWhatiLike media collective
  • Anoa Changa, MPACT
  • Karina Garcia, Justice Center en El Barrio
  • Prof. Jodi Dean, author
  • Jonathan Hutto, Prince George's People's Coalition
  • Yasmina Mrabet, ONE DC (tenant rights)
  • Eugene Puryear, Stop Police Terror Project
  • Brian Becker, ANSWER Coalition 

They will discuss

  • How can we build grassroots resistance to stop the Trump Agenda?
  • Who does the U.S. Congress really represent?
  • What is the vision for the initial People’s Congress of Resistance on Sept. 16-17 in Washington?
  • How can you join this project in your area and help spread it nationwide?

The launch event is public and will take place in New York City at 1637 Park Ave (at 116th St.) It will be livestreamed into viewing parties at organizing centers and homes nationwide! 

Find a viewing party in your area:

To organize your own viewing party, click here.

RSVP at the bottom of this page and we will send you the link to the livestream.

Will you come?